Dublin South West – distribution of Sean Crowe’s surplus

The playing field is a little clearer after the distribution of Sean Crowe’s surplus of 8,816. Paul Murphy (SPBP) received 3,444 transfers from Crowe, moving him into a more stable position with 7,921.

Paul Murphy and Sandra Fay (SPBP) together received just under half of Crowe’s transfers.

After the second count, Colm Brophy (FG) is on 8,382; Paul Murphy (SPBP) 7,921; John Lahart (FF) 5,656; Francis Noel Duffy (GP) 5,551.

Outgoing Minister Katherine Zappone is currently on 4,414.

Colm O’Keefe (Ind), Philip Dwyer (TNP) and Anne Marie Condren (RI) have been eliminated.