Returning officer announces counting will continue tomorrow morning in DMW

Thats a wrap for counting in Dublin Mid-West on Day One, will be resumed tomorrow morning in Citywest.

Two seats taken already after the first two counts, which both went to Sinn Féin – Eoin Ó Broin and Mark Ward.

Results sheet after the sixth count

Next is the redistribution of Green Party Cllr Peter Kavanagh’s votes and it is far from over as John Curran (FF), Gino Kenny (SPBP), Emer Higgins and Vicki Casserly (both FG), and Paul Gogarty battle it out for the final two seats.