Colm Brophy (FG) claims the 3rd seat in Dublin South West

Fine Gael’s Colm Brophy has retained his seat (11,543 votes) in Dublin South West, making him the third candidate in the area to do so after surpassing the quota of 11,261.

Two more seats are still up for grabs and are expected to be filled by John Lahart (FF) and Cllr Francis Duffy (GP) once the distribution of Ciarán Ahern’s votes (5,803) have been allocated.

Independent candidate Katherine Zappone is seemingly next in the firing line – unless she claims the majority of Ahern’s transfers.