VIDEO: Paul Murphy (SPBP) retains seat in the Dáil

Murphy was the biggest beneficiary of Carly Bailey’s redistributed votes, taking in 1,283 to push him over the quota (11,261) with 12,311.

Colm Brophy (FG) is only 130 votes away from surpassing the quota.

Green Party’s Francis Noel Duffy was the second highest beneficiary of Bailey’s transfers, receiving 1,082 to take him up to 7,598 votes – placing him in position for the fourth seat.

Although, just 100 votes separate Duffy and John Lahart (FF), who is likely to take the fifth.

Other candidates still in the race are Katherine Zappone (IND) and Labour’s Ciaran Ahern, who has 5,256 votes in his first time running, while Charlie O’Connor (FF) is in last place with 5,128 votes.